Web Advisory Committee

Following the launch of UIC's brand redesign in December, 2014, a project to evaluate and rebuild the UIC.edu website was initiated and a Web Advisory Committee formed to participate in the evaluation, planning, design and build of the site.

The Web Advisory Committee was next asked to participate and advise in the initiative to transition UIC websites to the Red WordPress multisite. Committee membership was reviewed and the representatives listed below were named by the Vice Chancellors, Deans and Directors of their respective units. The committee meets monthly and members are tasked with providing the necessary recommendations and feedback on the project, and to communicate project details and updates with their unit Web teams and stakeholders.

Executive Team


  • Susan Poser, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Theresa Mintle, Interim Vice Chancellor for PGA
  • Cynthia Herrera Lindstrom, CIO

Business Lead

  • Kimberly Charles, Director of Digital Communications

Technical Lead

  • Radhika Reddy,¬†Assistant Director of Development

Project Manager

  • Stacey Valuch, ACCC

Advisory committee members

Unit Name Representative
Chancellor's Office Kimberly Charles
Provost Office Aisha El-Amin
VC Health Affairs Margaret Moser
VC Administrative Services Lucia Whalen
VC Advancement Jessica Olive
VC Public & Gov't. Affairs Digital Communications
OVCR (VC Research) Jacqueline Berger
VC Student Affairs Jason Maslanka
College of Applied Health Sciences Erika Chavez
College of Architecture, Design & the Arts Amir Berbic
College of Business Administration Caroline Thompson Kjos
College of Dentistry Chris Bevel
College of Education Robert Schroeder
College of Engineering Ray Matthes
Graduate College Kevin Monahan
Honors College Stacie Williams
JACSW (Social Work) Brian Tibbs
LAS Beth Allen
College of Medicine Beth Wrona Murphy
College of Nursing Elizabeth Miller
College of Pharmacy Nevo Band
School of Public Health Jason Richards
CUPPA Jodi White Jones
University Library Tracy Seneca
Academic Enrollment Services Oscar Rodriguez
Human Resources Ken Scott